• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

wpi vs wpc vs casein vs Blend

boxing23

Hi im new to bodybuilding and was told to get a sustained release blend because it covers all bases but is there really that much difference. I am finding it very expensive and as a apprentice I would like to save my money and buy in bulk from somewhere like bulk nutrients or power supplements. Though none of these companies stock a blend as of yet I was wondering what is best to get WPI or WPC and weather or not i should get a casein to mix in for my shake before i go to bed. Any help is much appreciated.

Cheers Sean

Some ppl will say just get WPC and u'll be sweet.

But I would suggest get a WPI for around training times and a casein for before bed - nuy both in bulk and still cheap.

I have been using a blend after training but will be going back to a pure isolate in a few days.

Just got my WPI from BN today, very nice mixed easily, nice taste (bought Strawberry and Banana flavour, as I still have vanilla and chock from another brand that I will no longer be buying once it runs out).