• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Total Newb!

kate

Ok, was a bit hesitant to post being a complete newb but HRG gave me a some encouragement.

Been out of training which was for an entirely different sport about 8 years, maintained some cardio fitness but lost all my strength which pisses me right off but ill get it back.

The stats-
5 ft 8
68kg(the goal is race weight 58-60)

Looking at competing in a few obstacle races...but not a big fan of cross fit, the injury potential looks way to high for me. Working on an 8:6 roster on a mine so my program may be a little unconventional. At the moment Im running 3 times a week, keep some cardio in there but in terms of weight sessions, sticking to the basics at the moment...squats, press, deadlift etc.

I have a habit of loving to lift heavy which I need to address and build up intelligently. Attacking this by myself, I'm trying hard to keep form right as best I can..any advice is going to be greeted by one happy camper. Ill update the exact program Im using shortly.

Good onya for lifting heavy weights. Most sheilas steer clear of heavy shit.

Good Stuff.

Working in the mines can be a real hard job, especially if you want to do some gym work..