• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Strength or Body Building ?

Muu

Hi guys, I'm new to ausbb.com and from reading the many posts, I tend to get the feeling that ausbb.com is more about strength work and power lifting than Bodybuilding?

Now I'm not asking to be flamed about this, it's more of a general enquiry.

Personally my goal for training is bodybuilding, while I train heavy, I don't often go to Single Max reps and I probably couldn't tell you my max lifts (maybe around my bestish) as I don't seem to get the intensity I am after when I just go for numbers and while I do incorporate full body workouts, they are the differentiator in my training patterns rather than the dominator. Don't get me wrong I absolutely and most definitely incorporate many compound exercises for body parts/areas I train, all the biggies Squat/DL/Bench/Military etc …

In saying that I do agree with the age old slogan, “You don’t see little guys lifting heavy weight”.
I ask this because I'm thinking of doing a training log here, but if the culture is more about Strength training, I might reconsider.
Thanks for your time, I very much appreciate it.

Hey Muu,