• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

newbie seeking starting out setup advise

bert.

hi im just starting out in the weight training loosely doing reg parks beginners 5x5 trying to build a bit of muscle
now joining a gym is out of the question because there aint one in this small country town and all I have at the moment is a cheap York 530 bench and some cheap weights.
what i'm thinking is a power rack mostly for safety and the fact it has a few other uses a decent bench and an Olympic bar and weight set witch should let me do all the basic compound stuff.
so my questions are what brands to look for where to buy from and any other general advice on the subject would be greatly appreciated.
and my budget is around 1 gorilla

I'd look at:

Gym Direct (with 10% off)
MMPR Power Rack $535.50
MM Commercial Flat bench with Wheels $265.50
MM Rubber Oly plates PAIR 2.5kg & 1.25kg $20

$820ish

Then find a nice bar and plate deal:

Again Faster Bar and 150kg bumpers $977

This one a gym and fitness looks the goods.

Force USA - Power Rack Package 1
Save
37%
Retail price $2,145.00 Online Price:
$1,349.95

VIEW PRODUCT OPTIONS

OverviewSpecsReviewsQ & APrice MatchDelivery InfoReturnsWhy Buy From Us?