• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

N00B needs advice

HumBug

so the story goes, im 23, 5'4(tiny) 66kgs(57 when started), ive been lifting weights 3-4 times a week solid for just under 5 months now, my diet is in check 5 meals 1-2 protein shakes, i take fish oil and a multi. i train my chest/abs mon, biceps/tri/shoulders weds, back/legs sat.
now the problem is that my strength isnt great compairing it to other peoples progression. my dead 90kgx5, bench 53kgx5 and my squats 58x5. so far ive put it down to poor genetics (my height being a give away). are there any tips or something im missing apart from cycling r0ids. any help would be apreciated.
cheers

Last edited:
Your training program is T E R R I B L E!

You can trian like a professional body builder when you are one...

Look for Fadis or PTC Begginer/Novice program eat train sleep and wait patiently for things to occur...

If you think it is bad genetics then get them tested...