• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Diet

Emma

So, I'm pretty new to weight training myself.

Just wondering what everyone's diet is like? I have been reading a book on bodybuilding for women, and it says to increase the calorie intake to around 2000 with at least 30% protein. This makes sense to me, especially on training days, however I have a friend in my ear telling me this high calorie diet will only make me fat.

Included in my diet in 40% Protein, 20% complex carbs, 30% fats.

What worked for you? Any advice you can give?

Thanks

Best thing that worked for me was switching to foods sold without a label.
Preparing neals in advance and having allowed treats on hand in case of emergency.
I lost about 20kgs not worrying about macro breakdown just calories in total.

Preparing neals in advance and having allowed treats on hand in case of emergency.

Want to avoid those high calorie labels.

A lot of people's diets vary and they are usually tailored towards what their individual goals are...