• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Bloody Sore

yeksetm

Hey

I have been working 4 days a week for about 5 months now. Have had some really good results, bodyshape has changed having dropped about 14kg and really look forward to working out (wish I could skip recovery days for a workout).

Anyway am finding that I get sore 2 days after a workout, not sore enough to impede my weights sessions but just an uncomfaortable soreness. Is there anything i can take to help with the recovery, ie extra protein, vitamins? Someone at work reccommended I take ammino acid tablets.

Cheers
Yeksetm

Monday Chest + Biceps
Tuesday Rest
Wednesday Back
Thursday Rest
Friday Shoulders + Triceps
Saturday Rest
Sunday Legs

Soreness is part and parcel of training. It will lessen after time but it will always happen unless you trained half-arsed.
Yes you can try aminos but get the powder form as it's way cheaper. Other than that get plenty of rest (min 8hrs sleep) and eat a sensible diet.

Slip the leg workout after chest/bicep so you ain't working biceps 2 workouts in a row, because they get a hammering during back.