• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Hello AUSBB!

Hatchedegg

Hi guys, i have recently joined this wonderfull forum and im loving it I have been working out for 3 months now and im seeing some pretty good changes, but i have one concern that is bugging me a lot. I work at VW and they send me for training once a month to sydney where i cant work out, so i tried to over come that by using my ressistance bands and workout in my room after my training. Because of this i have 3 weeks to do lifting and strength exercises and the week i am up there i do my ressistance band exercises.. im just wondering guys if i would loose muscle and strength in that one week of no lifting, i asked my mates and they said stuff like oh yeah you ll get ripped but you wont get muscle n stuff, just trying to get a good opinion on the subject.

Thanks AUSBB FORUM! :]

Not in one week you won't. Get one of those pullup bars you put in door frames.

Pushups, sit-ups, bw squats, band work, get your conditioning good with skipping and running.

How long do you have to do training for?