• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Gday everybody

sookie

Hello everybody!

My name is David and I am new to the wonderful life of working out.
A little about myself, I am a skinny man at 5.2 feet and weigh around 136lbs. My goal is to gain muscle, lose some fat and obtain a healthy lifestyle! I was alot skinnier over the years, the point where you can see my rib cage and if you look carefully, you could see my heart beat.
I started in september, stopped in October and resumed in November.

In the past month I have been consuming protein shakes by the name of Horleys Awesome Mass and is currently following this:

Monday
Chin ups
Single arm row with dumbbells
Lat pull down
seated row

Wednesday (I use a variety of machines for chest. I am unsure what they are called though but I will try my best to describe.)
Chest flys
seated chest machine (you add the weights to each side)
another seated chest machine (attach lever to desired weight)
Incline chest workout machine (attach lever to desired weight)

Friday
Seated Shoulder press (you add the weights to each side)
Incline seated shoulder press (you add the weights to each side)
Dumbbell reverse flies

Sat
Deadlifts
Squats

Sunday
Hammer curls