• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

What are your thoughts?

mojo

Hello everyone,

I’ve been attending the gym for the past 3 years but have not been consistent. I’m now determined to take things seriously and hoping to see dramatic gains.

I have started a plan which seems to be working rather well but wanted to get some opinions.

Its 2 workout programs over a 3 day Split:

Week 1
Mon Workout A
Wed Workout B
Fri Workout A

Week 2
Mon Workout B
Wed Workout A
Fri Workout B

Workout A
Bench Press 5 x 10 Reps
Military Press 5 x 10 Reps

Workout B
Squat 5 x 10 Reps
Deadlift 5 x 10 Reps
BBR 5 x 10 Reps

My goal is to successfully complete 3 x 10 reps for each exercise on the current max weight. Once that is achieved I add additional weight the next time I return to the gym. It usually only takes two sessions to succeed.

For Deadlift, Squat and Bench I add 5 kilos
For BBR and Military I add 2.5

What are your thoughts?

Looks good, short and sweet
Maybe add lat pulldowns or pull-ups to the first workout, your backs not going to overreach all that easy

I like it, as Oni says, short and sweet.

Only thing I would do is put SLDL instead of BBR and add BBR to workout A, or switch out BBR for Pull-ups.