• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Shift work Dieting/Training experience

Minnovz

Hi all first timer here,

Background; I've been working shifts for 9 years and competed in 14 BB comps in the last 7 years, I work 12hr shifts 7-7 2xdays 2xnights 5xdays off.

I'm interested to hear other peoples experiences or successful techniques pertaining to the art of Bodybuilding and the sorrows of shift work, also happy to answer any questions regarding my experiences.

Please feel free to post up any links to articles or studies of the same topic, although I feel its a very poorly covered topic.

cheers

I'll just day shift work sux. I did it about 20 years ago and although was only new to weight training I really struggled to train. You just gotta do the best you can and get into some sort of routine regarding sleeping and training.
All the best bud.

I work shift work. Doesn't stop me from training. I work a mix of mornings, evenings and nights. Just get it done.

when i was working night shift it knocked me around big time , diet was out of whack as i couldn't be bothered making a decent meal it was always something quick and easy

tried to hit the gym after work at 7am but sometimes it didn't quite work out