• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

New to weight training

S

sage26

Hi All,

I'm new to weight training but have been regularlyexercising for about ten months. I have lost 21kg in the last 10 months goingfrom 87kg to my current weight of 66kg. I'ma 40 year old female and 170cm tall. My weight loss was achieved through a lowcalorie diet (1200 cal daily) and exercising 4 -5 days a week, mainly cardio(jogging, bootcamp style classes, DVD's). Over the last two months I startedthe Chalean Extreme program as an introduction to weights and loved it :) I'mstarting to see some definition but I now want to take it a step further.

The last two months I have taken a break from caloriecounting and eaten more but generally still eating healthily. I have maintainedat 65-67kg during that time. I'm now wanting to lose a few more kilos (I'maiming for around the 60kg mark which was my weight in my early twenties) andto gain strength and definition.