• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

How to choose a protein powder?

mike_nofx

Hoping someone can give some advice on what I need to be looking at when choosing a protein powder.

Basically I'm a beginner, about 6 months of serious lifting, I'm trying to lose a bit of fat before starting a bulk.

All I need (at least all I think I need) is a protein powder to bring up my total daily protein intake for the day, so I'm not overeating to reach it with actual food.

So am I right in assuming that any high protein, low carb powder will do. That is, the best "$ to protein content".

At the moment I'm using VitalStrength High Protein, which I get for $85.99 for 3kg Vitalstrength Total Protein Plus Everyday All-In-One Protein

Do I need to be concerned with WPI, WPC etc? or does it really not matter so much.. for me.

I have no allergies, and not so fussed about taste.

Thanks

I have recently switched to WPI, but I would say you can get away with WPC if it's only to boost your daily intake. I would recommend No Bull Supplements for value and taste, they have a good range.