• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Help with Calorie Intake for a Fat Newbie

sexy_wannabe

As a an overweight newbie I am very confused about how many calories I should be consuming to lose weight. I need to lose about 30-40kg and at this stage I am willing to do any sort of program that will help to achieve this most effectively.

I am about to start the HIIT program my husband has devised for me but I am unsure about the amount of calories I should be consuming to lose weight.

Most calorie calculators tell me I should be on around 2200 calories to maintain my current weight or around 1800 to lose weight. While 1800 seems like quite alot for me, I was thinking of starting at around 1600, yet my husband is telling me not to eat more than 1200.

I have read that if you dont consume enough calories your body fights dropping the fat and i dont want to make it any harder for myself than it has to be. Any advice?

Hmm, post your stats so we have a better idea of what to suggest, as for 1200 cals, forget that it is simply to low.