• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Correct times to take supps

C

cody

Okay so I'm fairly new to the whole supplement side of things.
I have:
- VPX Stealth Protein (its a weight gainer as well)
- NO Shotgun Pre-Workout
and I'm waiting for my Maxx Creatine to come through.

What I currently do is, gym at about 8.30pm (i work full time so I can't go earlier), drink my pre workout just before i head off to gym so its probably about 10 mins before i actually start working out. after my gym session i drink my protein.
Is my current system alright? Where abouts in that would i take the creatine?

Also my diets good, i eat a range of different stuff, I'm not a health freak in that I do on the odd occasion pig out but i'm not going to enter competitions, i'm just another one of those guys that wants to look good in the summer for chicks.

Cheers for any help i get.
Cody.

Not that i am an expert but from reading a little I gathered that its a good idea to take a protein in the morning, also 1 hour prior to workout, immediately after workout.

The creatine i think you can either have it in smaller doses in morning and before training or say 15-30 mins before training

Hi,

Glutamine: upon rising out of bed