• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Carb source

INJECTINJECT!

Hey AUSBB!!

This is my first post so yeah....

I was wondering whats the best carb source to mix with my post workout.
As it is my first time buying supplements, i have chosen to go with Bulk Nutrients.
I am considering 2kgs of WPC and either maltodextrin, dextrose, oats or w.axy maize.

suggestions will be very nice. :D

Last edited:
Alllrrriiigghhhttt :D

thanks for the fast reply, but what are the advantages over the other.
Is it like insulin spike or something like that??

To be honest you don't need any supplemental carbs.

Just train and go home and eat potatoes, rice, oats or pasta. Whatever our fav carbs source is.

Haha alright thanks for the advice man :D

Btw NBS seems cheaper, but from the treads previously it seems they be selling skim milk powder......lol

It's unlikely that you will have any issues with products bought from NBS now, by all accounts they've got their shit in order since all of this crap came to light. Whether you want to support them or not at this stage is up to you...

Hey AUSBB!!

As it is my first time buying supplements, i have chosen to go with Bulk Nutrients.