• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Matty

Hi guys,

I am new to ausbb.com and am currently almost 25. I am looking to put on a lot of size and transform my body. I have done weight training in the past but never consistantly and not for more than a year. I am about 6 weeks in a program atm.
Can i really expect to grow much at my age or are my best muscle growth years behind me now? I have been told because i didnt start in my teens i wont grow as big, is this right?
I would love to compete in naturals one day but have been told this is extremely unlikely.

Thanks guys!

You're 25 Matty, if you cant' achieve good muscle growth at your age you're either paralyzed from the neck down or dead.

If by chance you are either one of those or both, no disrespect intended.

Last edited:
Matty with consistency, tenacity, good food and progression, you will grow!

Take a look at the Bodybuilding threads for idea's and information, there's loads of it.

And there are plenty of folk on here who can offer advice and assistance.

What routine have you been doing for 6 weeks? Have you noticed any changes? Or strength gains within that time?