• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

2.5 months into training, few Qs

staunch308

started training the start of February this year, so been just over 2.5 months, when i started training i was 77KG and it wasn't until i started bulking 3 weeks ago that i went from 77.5 to 79 (current). i never did SS, i just jumped straight into training with a mate who has been training for over a year now.

i never tried a max single rep on anything, ive noticed my strength is improving slowly but im not sure wether what i am doing is the best i can be doing, this is what my workouts consists of keep in mind that i am assisted by spotter in final reps of 3rd & 4th set,

Chest and Tris (Same Day)
4x8-12 Reps Smith Machine Incline at 20 working upto 40KG
4x8-12 Reps Dumbbell Press, start at 12.5, to 15, to 17.5 to 20KG
4x8-12 Reps Chest Press, 30KG total
4x8 -12 Standing Cable Flys, 40kg

and tris
4x8-12 reps of tri pulldowns (the bar) at 30-40KG
4x8-10 Skullcrushers at 15KG
4x8-12 reps of tri pulldowns (rope where you pull it outwards at bottom of rep) 30-40kg

i have a flat spot on my chest, the outside areas of my chest is where its at but my upper chest is lacking

Back
4x8-12 Reps Chin-Ups (palm facing forward)