• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

thoughts?

djblurr

Hi,

I've been bulking for a few years now, I'm sitting at about 93-94kg. I was hoping to bulk all the way and then just cut when I was happy with size, but unfortunately the increasing belly size I've had to re-think it through. Ideally I'd like to be 100kg with < 10% body fat (I'm 6"2). I think I'm sitting around 20-22% fat at the moment though.

Having said that I dont really want to go and shred 10kgs right now and lose a lot of size. I know the debates will go forever on bulk/cutting phases, but I just wanted to get some opinions as to whether it makes sense to try alternating between bulking/cutting 1 month on/off? I'm not doing any cardio at all at the moment because I don't want to interrupt any growth. I guess the idea would be to do a lot of cardio and cut back on calories (while still doing weight sessions) for a month, and then stopping the cardio completely the next month and increase calorie intake.

Let me know what you guys think, I just dont want to get myself stuck in a cycle that leads me to no benefits.

Cheers

Depends on your age and current lifts.