• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

dustman007

I've been doing it for 6 months... I can pump out:
Squat: 100kg 5 x 5
Bench press: 100kg 5 x 5
Barbell row: 75kg 5 x 5
Overhead press: 50kg 5 x 5
Deadlift: 90kg 5 x 5

My stats are:
- 195 cm tall
- 140 kg
- 29% body fat

I have found that deadlift and barbell row are the hardest because my back is so weak, I'm getting lower back pain. The physio says its really tight and has been working to loosen it up.

I also have really poor core strength... which I had hoped would improve with this program.

Any advice appreciated. On how to improve, how to add weight without getting injured, how to recover (squatting 3 times a week makes for harder recovery).

Any help appreciated. Also when to move to 3 x 5.

Your a heavy kunt aye 140kg. You weigh half a ton but you don't lift that heavy, no offense. For your weight i'd be opting to be pumping out some truely nice numbers. I don't give a shit about numbers anymore, i go for looks anyday.

Hopefully that answers all your questions mate.