• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Oilucy

I've been doing squats for about 6 months now. I always steered clear of them as I thought my form was all wrong, until my PT encouraged me to do them and said my form was perfect which gave me lots of encouragement to give them a go,

I started with 5kg each side plus the bar. 6 months later I can still only do 15kg each side plus the bar though I struggle to get every single one deep enough - sometimes I totally fatigue. Otherwise it's 10kg a side with good deep squats but still only 12-15 of them.

its really getting me down! Other girls (admittedly much bigger than I am in height and far more solid) are doing 30kg a side.

I just want to look toned and I don't want massive bodybuilder thighs, but I feel hopeless that I cannot seem to increase the weight to something more decent after all this time.

is this normal??

I've been doing squats for about 6 months now. I always steered clear of them as I thought my form was all wrong, until my PT encouraged me to do them and said my form was perfect which gave me lots of encouragement to give them a go,