• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

misslifty

Hi all,

Thought I would list the injuries I have ahd since i started training..

These are since I started a little over 2 years ago (could be why i never did anything physical before) :)

3 Months after I started thought i would try lunges Pulled a muscle, legs out of action for a bit.

6 months somehow doing Tricep pulldowns I tore a chest muscle, couldn't do chest for a month or so.

12 months Did my back, Deads and Squats were out for 6 weeks.

15 months Training at a different GYM, just started using dumbells for chest, could not drop them as it made a hell of a noise (wooden raised floor), I think they were 36kg's, last rep, to stop any noise i put them on my chest, but my arm must have given way and the edge hit me. Done some cartledge damge. Chest out of action for 6 weeks (still an issue to this day).

Currently, chronic tendonitis in my elbow, restricts very much what/Intensity/Weight I can do for a multitude of exercises.

and now a shoulder issue which does not appear to be getting any better.

apart from the physical, It's the mental drain of trying to not let it get you down i find the challenge.

List away :)