• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Budget Diet suggestions?

Turtle

Hey guys,
So this is my first time posting on Ausbb so cheers in advance for welcoming me!

So as the title suggests, I am looking for a budget eating plan, as a Uni student wage does not allow for more indulgent cuisine.

Some details:

(1) 173cm
(2) 66.2kgs
(3) 21
(4) Aiming for approx 70 KG's (or what is required for lean muscle)
(5) Workout 4 -5 times weekly.
(6) I eat small to medium serving sizes in meals.

My target calorie intake I have calculated to be at 2800, which also includes a 250 calorie surplus.

I currently have been working out for about 4 months now and have seen considerable progress. I am naturally lean, not necessarily excessively skinny, however, there is definite room for some weight gain. I think I have a decent training program, however, I think my diet is what is holding me back.

I eat inconsistently, with some days eating 2 large meals, others having snacks and a meal etc. I am not a huge fan of steaks and eggs, but favour chicken and pasta meals etc (and I do have protein powder). I'm finding it hard to even come close to meeting my recommended calorie intake.