• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

:( Rib injury coming out of the hole on squats

uppon2

Hello everyone,

Over the last 3 weeks I have been testing my 1RM for the big 3. I have been lifting for 4 months and decided it was time to test my strength and form.

DEADLIFT was on week 1 and I managed to lift up 160kg x 3 with breaks in between. The first one was average form, but I still pulled it up. The final 2 were a bit sloppy and just after the knees I started to hinge (2 hinge movements to lock it out each time)

BENCH was on week 2 and I managed to get out 82.5kg with good form but failed on 85kg

SQUAT was this week, and I decided to slowly work my way up to it. Bar x 10, 40 x 5, 60 x 4 80 x 3, 90 x 2. I loaded up the bar with 100 total and lifted it out of the rack, at this point, I have never felt any strain, pain or struggle in my body. (I don't use a belt yet as I am still lifting light in comparison to others)