• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Increasing vein size in arms

nakota1

Hi,
This is my first time here, and I apologise if this is not a topic you can help me with as it is not technically bodybuilding. But I have asked many people in the medical fields and have been given no answer, so it occurred to me that some people with your experience might know.
This is a serious question to me, not a joke, so any advice would be great.
I have just been diagnosed with a rare form of cancer, I am out of hospital and now on chemo, as a result of this, I need blood test each week (and this will be going on for a long time hopefully)

My problem is this:- the chemo has decreased the size of my veins, (common side affect) and now they are having trouble finding the vein to draw blood, a experienced person does a great job, but I've heard the people only get 6 weeks training and sent out. On these occasions I end up with jab marks and bruises that last weeks and I've been told that eventually each vein will collapse and can no longer be used. then they will start on the veins in my hands, back of knees, feet etc.