• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Power Racks

Reloading

Hey all, bit of a noob here.

Now in my early 30's I've decided to start training again, used to frequent the gyms years ago and did some training for footy. Now I live on and manage a farm so there's nothing available within an hours drive.

I've decided to invest in a power rack, commercial flat bench, and a basic oly set. Might get into bumpers later, not sure, if I do I can just leave this bar in the cage for presses.

At the moment I'm tossing up between the Force F-PC from gymandfitness and the MMPR from gymdirect. Don't really have the funds for a commercial rack, and space for a commercial would be an issue till I build a shed.

I'm kind of favoring the Force as it has the band pegs, dip bars and closer hole spacing. Though it is $100 more than the MMPR. I also like the look of the JPegs on it.

Not having the ability to actually see one in person is making it hard.

My main question, is the MMPR made locally in Aus? And is it solid enough for a 120kg 6'4 guy using the pull up bars?