• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

How long to do weights? I am just starting out.

M

MADDYSMUM

Hi
I am currently doing 3kg weights (dumbells) a few times a week at home for about 15 minutes. I am not sure how long to do them for as I am new at this, I have lost heaps of weight and now I want to firm up.

How long do I need to do them?

How often?

Which is the best way to do the weights to strengthen upper arms and gain muscle please?

thanks

I think you need some heavier weights. You should lift weights consistently for the rest of your life or you will get back to where you have started.

Treat it as a part of your excersize routine to keep you in shape, weights plus cardio makes and amazing female body. I am so glad I got my Fiancee lifting, she is addicted now as well.

What do you need to work on? People who are qualified can give you a routine to follow.

I would like to work on my biceps, and firm them up. As I am starting out, I don't want to do the wrong thing.

What size weights do I need?

I will let others elaborate that for you. My Fiancee weighs 49 - 50kg and she lifts 8kg in each hand on curls. Don't be afraid of heavy weights.