• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

callouses

upg

have had these ever since i started training, but never this bad/annoying.

lately the callouses have been blister like, by popping/tearing off and exposing raw skin underneath (no blood). it is painful to touch and i seem to get them when i do heavier stuff i.e. deadlifts

255oqat.jpg

will gloves/chalk help?
what about moisturising?

im sure some of you will suffer the same problem

cheers

Being a gymnast for 16 years...rips or torn calouses/ blisters were a part of life. I can tell you that chalk DOES NOT stop it from happening.

(Haha...it appears that having less than 15 posts i'm not privilaged enough to post a pic of a nice big chalky tear...oh well...)

Anyway, it helps you grip a bar better, but sometimes even makes it easier to tear skin. Gloves are probably your best bet.

If you do have lots of lumpy calouses, file them down with a nail file or pumice stone. This stops them from 'catching' on the bar and tearing.