• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Training Program

N

nubyweed

Guys,

My first post so sorry if any of the questions are stupid but im pretty new to weightlifting and dont really have anyone to compare against im not looking for any ego boost just the truth good or bad. :)

Ok im 30 yrs old, 77 kg and bench press 64kg not including the bar, i would like to know is that good / bad? av?

Secondly, i would like to know is it better to train 1 night on then 1 night off, or two nights on and one off?

Thirdly, is there any benefit doing pushups as well as bench presses? like can i overtrain if i do that on the same day?

Any feedback would be appreciated, sorry if my questions sound stupid. ???

Nubyweed,
"There is no such thing as stupid questions... only stupid people" (Mr Garison - Southpark). :p ;D :D

Your questions are valid, have a look at the routines in the forum for guidance.

Most people train for 3 or 4 days then 1 or 2 day rest. It depends on what you are trying to acheive and the machines and or weights you have access too.

I am trying to lose weight (fat) as well as build muscle. Need to get the cholesterol down.