• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Diet Advice?

C

challs

Hi I'm after some advice on my diet.:confused:

I am really new to this and am still trying to figure the whole diet thing out. So any advice on my diet would be greatly appreciated because I really don't know much about what I am doing.

I am 29, 86 kilos, 6'2, about 14%BF and I am trying to gain muscle, but without putting on too much fat at the same time. I am also at the mercy of my wife when it comes to dinner, and she likes carbs and doesn't eat much meat. I am also pretty busy at work and usually eat on the run. I'm also worried I am having too much protein powder - is this particularly bad?

Thanks in advance for any advice offered, it really would be appreciated!!

Breakfast - large bowl of all bran, 300ml skim milk, 40g Optimum Nutrition

Post Workout - 40g ON and water, piece of fruit.

Morning tea - Sanitarium Up and Go and piece of fruit

Lunch - wholemeal wrap and 200g chicken, lettuce with fat free mayo

afternoon tea - 40g ON plus water

Dinner - some sort of protein (at least 40g) plus vegies and some carbs (usually rice or pasta)

Before bed - 40g ON and water.