• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Need some help with my diet

Shank

Hey guys,

I'm just starting out a bulking diet.

This is my current diet;

Breakfast :

Saltana bran with a bannana, 250 ml skim milk and a piece of toast with peanut butter (sultana bran until it runs out then ill get oats)

Snack : low fat cruskits x 4 (until runs out and will get regular), 6 slices of roasted chicken

Lunch: 2 cans of low fat greanseas chilli tuan in 4 sandwiches multigrain bread ( 8 slices)

Snack: Small – med sized red apple, and a serve of red grapes.

Post workout weight gainer shake in 300 ml + 100 ml water (musashi weight gainer)

Dinner : 1 cup of basmati rice with lean beef mince (around 200g) with capsicum onion and some other herbs and spices.

It is either this or a pork chop/ lamb chop or steak with some veggies and some times rice. Any suggestions to this plan more than welcome.

I have musashi weight gainer which i take with 250ml of skim milk + some water.

My intake needs to be around 3000 + to bulk doesn't it? (i am about 170 cm tall, 69kg and in customer service so on my feet most of the day)

I train weights 3 days a week and HIIT cardio 2 days or so.