• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Yes.. another newbie :) *routine wanted*

K

krazynayba

Hi guys. Im fairly new to bodybuilding, i know most of the terminology etc and havent been doing weights for long at all. Im just about 17 years old and people tell me i have a great body to start bodybuilding i.e. not too short, and fairly stocky. Im looking for a simple routine that involves working my entire body while maximizing my image also. I've started off basically by doing barbell bench presses for my biceps/triceps on the first day, and then doing dumbell presses/flyes on the next to work my chest. So as it is, i dont really have much of a routine yet, but id love some advice on some workouts to do with free weights (dumbells/barbells) and just my own body weight to work out my entire body.
Thanks

here's a 3 day split

3-4 sets of 8-10 with 1 min avg break between sets.

Day 1 (monday) - Legs, Shoulders

Squats, maybe front squats with db
Barbell Straight-back Straight-leg Deadlift
Barbell Standing Leg Calf Raise
Dumbbell Shoulder Press
Barbell Shrug
Barbell Lunge
Barbell Step-up

Day 2 (wednesday) - Chest and Triceps
Dumbbell Bench Press
Dumbbell Fly
Dumbbell Incline Bench Press