• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

New to muscle building.. need help on supplements

A

aussiebloke

Hi,

I'm pretty new to using weights, im 18 years old almost 19 approx 175cm and weigh 70kg.

I used to only use barbells for a limited time. I have quiet strong leg muscles, calfs and quads thys from soccer. I also have had a six pack which comes and goes between soccer seasons training. But, i am really looking to bulk up my arms and pecks as i have fairly small and flat chest and arms. I really want to build these muscles up fast.

At home i have a bench press and dumbells and some weights but im struggling to even lifts very basic amounts. I dont really have much knowledge either in foods or supplements to take to bulk up. I have researched best exercises, like bench, inclined bench, flys, bench dumbells etc but im unsure of a suitable weight i should use and a how to make an appropriate plan to bulk up? I have quiet a busy lifestyle so i dont really know how regular i should work out.