• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

looking for a place to train in east subs Melbourne

Tincat

Hi folks,

As you can see I'm new here, a little backround, I'm new to the Olympic/Powerlifting game although I've been in the fitness industry as a fitness trainer for a few years now. I train mainly for jiujitsu/mma which is my main hobby, but I do enjoy lifting and want to make it a more dedicated hobby.

I'm very interested in learning good technique from the ground up and I've started teaching myself for the last few weeks but I'm not going to go heavy without a coach correcting me and guiding me.

I'd like to find a good place to learn and lift at a couple times a week regularly. I live in the Eastern Suburbs around the Ringwood area. I've tried searching online to no avail, and I have skimmed through the forums here but have missed any posts on the subject if they exist.

So far I'm loving the articles here though, thank you all here in the community for creating such a great resource.

- Brian 'Tincat'

Last edited:
There are GPC and PA lifters training out of Spartans in Kilsyth
There is also Definition in Doncaster and MTS in Dandenong