• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

How much sleep?

Riddles

So I'm still a newbie after only training for a few month. The issue I'm getting at the moment is that I'm finding I get very tired and sleepy (fatigued) during everyday life and I think it's at least partly because of the lifting. I've been doing sports for several years (and still doing outside lifting) so I'm not coming right off the couch.

I've always needed about 8 hours of sleep per night to feel good. Even now I'm getting this but still feeling tired. I normally perk up a bit when I walk in the gym but it makes doing tasks that I already lack motivation for even harder, such as studying and working to make money to feed myself. And it's not an eating thing as at the moment if anything I am eating too much.

I'm going to experiment with allowing myself more sleep time and see if it makes a difference, but I'm curious as to whether anyone with relatively normal sleep patterns needed more sleep when they started lifting.

Of your getting 8 hrs and still conatantly tired your not eating enough. Post up some diet info.

Definitely