• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Balance

jchu90

Hey there guys,

I am new to AusBB and relatively new to strength training (started only in november/december 2011). However, I wanted to pose an interesting question regarding balance. First and foremost, when I first started lifting it resulted from an athletic desire/pursuit to jump higher for basketball. This has slowly shifted and I have been transfixed with lifting for the past few months and making some great gains even with multiple injuries. As a result, my food intake has increased and thus my weight. I am absolutely loving lifting but have neglected my cardio and even speed training (plyos, etc). I have tried incorporating some conditioning and plyometric workouts but have found difficulty in maintaining a balance between work, uni, lifting, girlfriend, etc. So, I put it aside for a bit and continued to focus on lifting. Now my weight has plateaued at 80-81 kgs (started at 67 kg) and I recently tried to play some basketball and noticed that I was incredibly incredibly unfit and very slow (something that I am not entirely used to). This has spurred me on recently to figure out a better way to find a balance. I would love to know what some of y