• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Eman

I'm currently in my 2nd year of a 3yr course doing a Sports and Exercise degree but I'd like to get a head start before I finish as I know it can be very hard to find a job in the industry.

A friend suggested a S&C level 1 course which costs $350-400.

Is anybody here a S&C coach? If so I'd love to know if this course is worth doing, and where I'd be able to use it in terms of finding a job or even work experience.

Thanks.

Callan, Trentzor, Sticky all will be able to help you out.
I was hoping to do the course after June comp.

I believe your doing the ASCA course?

Then if so i found it useful in the theories it provides and some real world examples which applies to athletes.

Level 1 ASCA - standard club level athletes/under 18s etc
Level 2 ASCA - High Proffessional level coaching.
Level 3 ASCA - Olympic level/commonwealth level athletes.

The world of an S$C is cut throat especially in some footbal clubs. I have not worked there but personally know coaches that have been given the boot if the athletes are not performing on field. U will need to be smart and get results ASAP!!

Work Experience