• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Suggestions: Home Gym for under $3000

Paradox

Hi all, I'm completely new to the home gym scenario but have been sticking to a 3 day spilt the past year at my uni gym.

I'm using the backyard grannyflat as the basis of the home gym and it is small...about 11sqm. I'm going for the typical power rack/bench/dumbell/barbell combo for starters, currently looking at this Powertec power rack package but it seems like it's overpriced...a lot?

Packages - Free Weight Training - - Powertec Power Rack System Package

Otherwise I was thinking about buying everything separately at thegymandfitness.com.au - anyone have any experience with them?
This powerUSA rack is quite cheap but lacks in options like a pull-up bar, weight storage etc.

Force USA - Home Power Rack Combo

Looking to grab rubber matting and mirrors too.

G'day mate, where are you located?

There's a few on Ebay at the moment, I don't see the need to buy brand new with gym equipment.

G'day mate, where are you located?

There's a few on Ebay at the moment, I don't see the need to buy brand new with gym equipment.

Sydney. Yeah true but I'd definitely want to go with a new and known brand for the power rack.