• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

MM Commercial setup?

hakea

Hi guys, this is my first time post.

I am looking to make my own home gym. I will be buying this package, 7 Package Deal_ Commercial Power Rack + Bench + Heavy Duty Olympic Bar + 175kg Rubber Olympic plates

I have read a couple posts about the set, just a matter of personalising for my own needs. I would be considered a beginner weightlifter, although been going to the gym for years and slowly built up my skinny frame. I am 23 yrs and now i want to start getting a bit more serious and consistent in my diet, sleep and training.

Just a few questions.

1. The set comes with a flat bench press, I want to save money in the long run, would it be worth upgrading to the incline bench press as an option? Is the one they list as an upgrade any good?
2. Is the dip adjustment any good? and if so, would it take up more space?
3. Would turning upside down the chinup bar and bolting on, effect the functionality of the bar at all. I wont be able to do the wide grip pullups anymore?

4. I am not sure if its essential to get dumbbells or not? I know i can always get them at a later date, but what would you guys recommend?