• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Training help and information

Tas

Hey so as most of you active members now know I'm still very new to this
and although i have found a lot of help reading through everything I'm still having putting on weight.

I'm 20 years old weighing 65.7 kgs for almost 2 years and 156cm tall

hence the reason I'm getting into bb.
Playing football with man weighing almost double me lol.
But i need a rough lay out and stepping stone i guess to get me started.
i have all the weights needed at home.
I have worked out i need to eat roughly 3500-4000 calories a day.

any help would be great look forward from hearing back from you all.

Cheers,
Daniel:confused:

Hey Tas,

Just gave you this link in your other thread, but since this thread is in the right spot I thought I'd put it here as well :p
http://ausbb.com/bodybuilding-training-discussions/9660-beginners-look-here.html

I am interested to know where you got that calorie figure from?
To be perfectly honest it seems excessive to me.
You would certainly put on WEIGHT eating that much but some of it might be a bit more jiggly than you had hoped :p