• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Total Beginner Seeks Guidance

Z

zammo

hi all , i have been reading up around this site for awhile now gaining some info , decided it was about time that i post up

I am 20,5ft 771kg bf wouldn't haven't have a like, I am an aspiring fitness freak. As a teen i was always relatively fit teen, taking part in sports like football,basketball,soccer and cycling daily . However over the last couple of years I have let things slip, spending a lot of time sitting around doing nothing (re: became lazy) and drinking alcohol.

I have seen the light and realised that it is time to change things up. I'm wanting to improve my overall lifestyle and hopefully slap on some muscle.
i brought myself a set of dumbells / barbells so i do have some muscle. However motivation is lacking when I can be bothered I'll pull out the weights and do a few reps. I have no real discipline, i need to work on that department.