• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Powercleans

L

-LJ-

If I have been training powercleans for a few months now and I'm really enjoying them.

However I have been starting in the wrong position with the bar a few inches ahead of my shins. This resulted in me being off balance and made me want to tip forward. I now have the bar up against my shins in the starting position and I find, I am a lot more stable and the bar comes up nicely.

I was wondering for my height of 5'6" and weight of 75kg, what would be a good weight target I should set myself to lift. At the moment I am only doing 60kg.

I would also like to do full cleans, and by having the bar in the new position find it a lot better as I don't feel like tipping forward.

well done on repositioning the bar. My coach say's you can't be too rich, too famous or too over the bar. A body weight pc is a fantastic goal. Go for that for sure. In terms of a time frame it's hard to say since we.re all diffedrent. Au least set a date and work from there! I'm aiming for a bodyweight snatch by sept this year
Posted via Mobile Device

I'm 81kg and have cleaned 70kg. Aiming for bodyweight. :)