• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Weightlifting

PowerBuilder

I started training at my local weightlifting club this week, after weeks & weeks of self teaching the lifts. The coach said that he was surprised how good my technique is considering i'm pretty much self taught.

There are a few main technical things that i keep doing wrong. For example when doing a jerk, i tend to bob up & down (i think he calls it hitching), then finally do the actual lift. Afterwards i tend to keep bringing my back foot forward first instad of my front foot back THEN my back foot forward. When doing a clean, my elbows come pretty close to my knee's when in the recovery position. When snatching the bar does tend to get a bit away from me, which is mainly a result as i've not yet established the pathways for ton's of speed

Anyway...I just wanted to make a quick note to say that i've got my first weightlifting competition in mid April!!

I'll be competing in the 69kg class, while dieting down a little bit below there to maybe 67-68kg. There was a guy who competed in that weight class in a recent competition with lifts i could possibly beat.i think it was a sn of 50 & c&j of 67.5 ( i'm can easily beat that c&j)