• Keep up to date with Ausbb via Twitter and Facebook. Please add us!
  • Join the Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

The Ausbb - Australian BodyBuilding forum is dedicated to no nonsense muscle and strength building. If you need advice that works, you have come to the right place. This forum focuses on building strength and muscle using the basics. You will also find that the Ausbb- Australian Bodybuilding Forum stresses encouragement and respect. Trolls and name calling are not allowed here. No matter what your personal goals are, you will be given effective advice that produces results.

Please consider registering. It takes 30 seconds, and will allow you to get the most out of the forum.

Training my GF

C

Chr1sG

Hi Guys/Gals

I've been training for a few years and recently my girlfriend has shown interest in training as she wants to lose a few kgs

She is 5'8 61kgs and basically wants to reach a goal weight of 55kgs

I've been doing intervel training with her and was curious how i should approach weight training. She currently has an hourglass shape and wants to keep this shape while losing the 5kgs. Any suggestions would greatly be appreciated.

I'm in the same boat but my GF is intent on loosing weight even though there is nothing on her to loose. I have got her doing those p90x training sessions including, abs, back/legs, yoga, x stretch and plyometrics. She is getting much fitter from it and getting better each week.

I once made a large chart. I cut out all the good exercises I could find in Womens health/ mens health magazines and pasted them together into a routine with instructions. That worked really well and it gave her the ability to be her own trainer.

Hope that helps

Compound exercises three times a week: squat pull push.
One to two sets max low weight high rep's
upper body: 12 to 15 rep's lower body twenty to thirty as a guide.